About NCSA

About Nigeria Customer Service Awards

The Nigeria customer service awards (NCSA) is the prestigious annual awards that celebrate service excellence in Nigeria, by recognising companies that deliver effective and exceptional customer service, it also aim to raise the standard of customer service and encourage companies to go beyond paying lip service to customers. Companies are accessed based on their customer service practices in a process that includes customer feedback(Nomination), review of staff and management process  that relate to customer service, and lastly the Nigeria Mystery Shoppers Provider(NMSP) www.mysteryshoppers.org.ng, Most importantly NCSA is designed to encourage companies to better their own performances as opposed to competition.

NCSA helps organization to listen to the voice of their customers by conducting an independent assessment of quality customer service. using the international survey tools to collect and analyze feedback from customers and grade their responses using world standard as benchmark, the nomination was opened in January 2015 via www.nigeriacustomerserviceawards.com, also via short code available to mobile subscribers eg. send NCSA space COMPANY NAME to 20822 and by adopting mystery shoppers ¬Ěto set criteria as guide company across Nigeria spend a great deal of time and money every year in their effort to win and retain customers, they invest heavily in hi-tech advertisement product, celebrity endorsement and loyalty programs. Research revealed that most companies are not doing enough to build strong relationship with either their current or prospective customer, whereas more is needed to build a strong, loyal and long lasting profitable relationship.

The 2016 edition promise to be more engaging and better planned with about 30 sectors in focus with the introduction of Customer Service Ambassadors in Nigeria. It is expected to involve leading consulting firms, value assurance experts and mystery shoppers whose judgement would determine which organization are recognized by the Awards. Company must listen to the voice of their customers, because without customers companies will be out of business

The Award will be given to one company each from the following sector

1. Banking and finance

2. Telecommunication

3. Hospitality and Tourism

4. Transport (Airline and Road)

5. Media (Television, Radio, Print and Online)

6. Real Estate

7. Oil and Gas

8. Fast food and Restaurant

9. Haulage

10. Manufacturing

11. Government Agency

12. Construction

13. Beverages-FCMG

14. Agriculture

15. Automobile

16. Supermarket

17. Insurance

18. Pharmaceutical

19. Health service Providers

20. Education service Provider

21. Entertainment

22. Courier services

23. Pension fund administrators

24. Manufacturing sector

25. Information Technology

26. Interior Decor

27. Advertisement

28. Travel and Tour

29. Tourism Services

30. Card service Provider

31. 2015 Most Promising Customer Service Company